No KYC — no ID, no selfie, no documents. Pay in crypto: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC
Language: English
Get started

East Asia residential proxy index 2026: entry price, expiry, crypto and KYC

What it really takes to buy Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese or Hong Kong residential IPs from JapanProxies and 11 other providers: the smallest purchase, how long traffic lasts, whether crypto is accepted, what identity checks apply and whether you can target a city in Japan.

Last updated: · 7 min read

Quick answer

Do proxy providers charge more for Japan, Korea, Taiwan or Hong Kong?

Mostly not. Of the 10 providers whose prices we could read on 13 October 2026, 9 charge East Asian IPs at the same rate as other countries; SOAX is the exception, with country price tiers. The bigger differences are elsewhere: entry prices from $3.50 to $50, traffic that expires monthly or never, crypto accepted or not, and identity checks from none stated to KYC for every customer. JapanProxies, which takes crypto with no KYC, compiled this index; reuse it with a link.

The index in four numbers

9 of 10

providers with readable prices charge Japan like any other country

$3.50–$50

smallest paid purchase for Japanese IPs

6 of 11

other providers accept crypto, per their own pages

9 of 11

other providers list city targeting somewhere (Japanese city coverage not checked)

Conditions by provider (13 October 2026)

Read on each provider's own pricing, KYC or help pages unless the cell names another source. "Not stated" means we found no statement on the pages we read.

"Not checked" means the point was outside what we verified for this index. Bright Data's KYC rule was read on its documentation on 5 October 2026. City targeting is listed from each provider's own page or a 2026 review; we did not check which Japanese cities each one covers.
ProviderSmallest paid purchaseTraffic expiryCryptoIdentity checksCity targetingJapan priced like other countries
JapanProxies$25 minimum top-up (1 GB plan $2.62; the rest stays on the balance, not refundable)NeverYes: BTC, ETH, USDC, USDT, SOL, LTCNoneYes, country and city (availability varies); ASN at no extra costYes
DataImpulse$5 (5 GB intro, once), then $50NeverYes (crypto wallet)Not stated on pricing pageYes, extra cost (own page)Yes
Geonode$5 (3-day paid trial, read 14 Oct 2026), then $7.92 (10 GB, monthly)Does not expireNot statedNot statedNot checkedYes
Databay Flex$13.75 (25 GB minimum)31 daysNot statedNot statedNo (country only)Yes ($0.55/GB flat)
Shifter$50 (50 GB, Full Geo, monthly; sale price, list $175)MonthlyYes: BTC, ETH, SOL, TRON, LTC and moreNot statedYes, Full Geo pool (own page)Yes
Webshare$3.50 (1 GB, monthly, sale price)MonthlyNoFor certain targetsYes (own page)Yes
Decodo$4.00 (1 GB, pay-as-you-go)Monthly plansYesNot statedYes; ZIP level in Japan (AIMultiple)Yes
Oxylabs$30 (5 GB, monthly)MonthlyNoKYC questionnaire for every customerYes; Japanese cities (Proxyway)Yes
IPRoyal$7.35 (1 GB)NeverYesIdentity verification for unrestricted accessYes (own page)Yes
NodeMaven$3.50 (750 MB paid trial, read 14 Oct 2026), then $8.50 (2 GB, monthly)Rolls overYes: BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL and moreNo statement on pricing pageYes (own page)Yes
SOAXFree Sandbox plan; $2.00–$5.00 per GB by country tier60-day creditsAfter KYCKYC to pay in cryptoYes, city and ASN (Proxyway)No: country tiers
Bright DataPricing page not read on 13 Oct 2026—Not listedCompany KYC for Residential (zones after 7 Jul 2026)Yes, city and ZIP (archived pricing page, 24 Sep 2026)Not checked

Prices checked on

Finding 1: Japan is not a premium market for most providers

Nine of the 10 providers whose prices we could read sell one residential pool at one price, whatever the country, so Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese and Hong Kong IPs cost the same as US or European ones. SOAX is the exception: it "groups countries into three geo tiers based on the cost of serving each market", charging $2.00 to $5.00 per GB on its Sandbox plan, and its pricing page did not say which tier Japan belongs to on 13 October 2026.

Finding 2: low rates usually come in larger blocks

The smallest paid purchase ranges from $3.50 (Webshare's 1 GB monthly plan, at a sale price) to $50 (Shifter's 50 GB plan, and DataImpulse after its one-time intro pack). Low per-GB rates usually come in larger blocks: Geonode from 10 GB ($7.92), Databay Flex from 25 GB ($13.75), Shifter from 50 GB ($50).

At JapanProxies the minimum cash outlay is the $25 top-up (1 GB costs $2.62; the rest stays on the balance, never expires and is not refundable): more than Webshare, Decodo, IPRoyal, Geonode, NodeMaven or Databay, less than Oxylabs, Shifter or DataImpulse after its intro pack.

Finding 3: six of the 11 providers let traffic expire

Four providers say traffic does not expire or rolls over: DataImpulse, Geonode, IPRoyal and NodeMaven, as at JapanProxies. Four sell monthly plans that reset each billing period (Webshare, Decodo, Oxylabs, Shifter), Databay Flex traffic lasts 31 days, and SOAX credits last 60 days on monthly plans. For occasional checks, expiry can double the real cost per GB used.

Finding 4: crypto and identity checks split the market

Six of the 11 other providers accept crypto according to their own pages: DataImpulse, Shifter, Decodo, IPRoyal, NodeMaven and SOAX, which accepts it only after KYC. Webshare and Oxylabs do not accept crypto; Geonode, Databay and Bright Data do not state it on the pages we read.

Identity checks vary just as much. Oxylabs writes that "every customer has to answer a KYC questionnaire"; Bright Data requires company KYC for Residential zones created after 7 July 2026; IPRoyal uses identity verification for unrestricted access; Webshare asks for KYC to unblock certain targets. JapanProxies asks for none: no ID, no selfie, no documents.

Finding 5: where to get city targeting inside Japan

Nine of the 11 other providers list city targeting, on their own pages or in 2026 reviews; Shifter lists it on its Full Geo pool. For Japan specifically, reviews confirm Decodo (ZIP level, per AIMultiple), Oxylabs (several Japanese cities, per Proxyway) and SOAX (city and ASN, per Proxyway). JapanProxies offers country and city targeting (city availability varies); Databay Flex targets countries only, and one provider (Geonode) was not checked. We did not check which Japanese cities each provider covers: if your work depends on Tokyo or Osaka, test that city first.

How this index was built

  • Providers: those cited in 2026 guides to Japanese and Korean proxies (AIMultiple, Proxyway, DataImpulse's Japan guide), plus Geonode, Shifter, Databay and NodeMaven, which publish low per-GB rates or East Asian location pages. NetNut, disrupted in July 2026, and brands named in Google's January 2026 IPIDEA action are excluded.
  • Date: pricing, KYC and help pages read on 13 October 2026; Bright Data's KYC rule on 5 October 2026.
  • Rules: the smallest purchase a new customer can make without a coupon; sale prices shown without an end date are marked.
  • Limits: we did not test speed or success rates. Performance figures elsewhere on this site are quoted from AIMultiple.
  • Reuse: free to quote and reuse with a link to this page.

Questions about the index

Which providers sell Japanese residential IPs without KYC and for crypto?

JapanProxies asks for no ID and accepts crypto. Among the others, DataImpulse, Shifter, Decodo and NodeMaven accept crypto; the pages we read do not mention KYC either way, so check their terms before you buy. SOAX accepts crypto only after KYC.

How do I test Japanese IPs on a small budget?

Buy a small plan that does not expire, and count the minimum spend. The lowest cash outlays were $3.50: Webshare's 1 GB monthly plan (sale price, 13 October 2026) and NodeMaven's 750 MB paid trial (read 14 October 2026); DataImpulse offered 5 GB for $5 once to new customers. At JapanProxies the minimum top-up is $25, of which 1 GB costs $2.62; the rest stays on your balance, never expires and is not refundable.

Can I reuse this data?

Yes, with a link to this page. Please keep the date: prices and conditions change often.

Will the index be updated?

We plan to re-read the pages and publish a dated update. Each update keeps the reading date next to the figures.

Where are the prices per GB for each volume?

In the Japan price comparison, which lists the same providers at seven volumes from 1 GB to 1 TB, read on 13 October 2026.

Does JapanProxies appear in this index?

Yes, as the first row, so you can compare it on the same criteria. JapanProxies publishes the index and says so; its own figures come from its price list, not from a third party.

Pages read for this index (15)
  1. Residential proxies pricing dataimpulse.com/residential-proxies — DataImpulse (2026-10-13)
  2. Pricing geonode.com/pricing — Geonode (2026-10-13)
  3. Residential Flex pricing databay.com/proxies/residential-flex/pricing — Databay (2026-10-13)
  4. Japan proxies shifter.io/location/japan — Shifter (2026-10-13)
  5. Residential proxy pricing webshare.io/residential-proxy — Webshare (2026-10-13)
  6. Residential proxies pricing decodo.com/proxies/residential-proxies/pricing — Decodo (2026-10-13)
  7. KYC and safety oxylabs.io/kyc-and-safety — Oxylabs (2026-10-13)
  8. KYC policy iproyal.com/kyc-policy — IPRoyal (2026-10-13)
  9. Pricing nodemaven.com/pricing — NodeMaven (2026-10-13)
  10. Pricing soax.com/pricing — SOAX (2026-10-13)
  11. Residential network access docs.brightdata.com/products/residential/network-access — Bright Data (2026-10-05)
  12. Best Japan Proxies: Success Rate & Response Time — AIMultiple (updated 2026-06-17, re-read 2026-10-13)
  13. Japan proxy providers — Proxyway (checked 2026-10-13)
  14. NetNut proxy network disrupted, 2 million infected devices cut off — BleepingComputer (2026-07)
  15. FBI seizes NetNut proxy platform, Popa botnet — KrebsOnSecurity (2026-07-02)

1 GB $2.62 · no KYC

Get started